YS Jagan Cabinet Will Have 25 Ministers With 5 Deputy CMs

YSR Congress Party Legislative Party meeting - Sakshi Post

Amaravati: Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister led the YSR Congress Party Legislature Party meet on Friday morning. Party workers, leaders thronged the AP CM's camp office in Tadepally to take part in the meeting.

After offering floral tributes to his father late Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy, the Andhra Pradesh chief minister stated that his cabinet will have 25 members with five deputy chief ministers. The five deputy chief ministers will be drawn from SC, ST, BC, Minority and Kapu communities. It said that since seniors who worked with YS Jagan's late father Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy have made a comeback this time and he had also promised Cabinet berths to a few new leaders during the course his election campaign,the cabinet could be a mix of seniors and fresh newly elected leaders.

Some of the probable names that are coming up include legislators like Buggana Rajendranath Reddy, G Srikanth Reddy, Alla Ramakrishna Reddy.Veterans like Anam Ramanarayana Reddy, Botsa Satyanarayana, Dharmana Prasada Rao and Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose who were ministers in the YSR Cabinet are also leading the race of aspirants now.

It is said that Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy will induct his council of ministers on Saturday, more than a week after he was sworn in alone.The swearing-in ceremony of the new ministers would take place at 11.49 am on Saturday at the Secretariat as per an official announcement.

YS Jagan also stated that new members will be made ministers after two and half years. This came a huge relief and thrilled the MLAs and MPs who had gathered there. Political analysts see this as a revolutionary measure to appease all sections of society and his party men who contributed to the landslide win of his party in the recent elections.

During the meeting, YS Jagan also sent out a clear message to all the party members about the zero tolerance for corruption in the YSRCP regime. He also told all the members that the public was closely following their every step and they had to be cautious about the same.

Also Read: AP Assembly Sessions To Commence on June 12

Also Read: YS Jagan Releases AP Cabinet Ministers List 2019: Check Names Here

Read More:

Back to Top