AP Assembly Sessions To Commence on June 12 

Andhra Pradesh Assembly in Amaravati - Sakshi Post

Amaravati: Following YSRCP’s stunning victory, Andhra Pradesh Assembly will convene for the first time on June 12, commencing the work of 15th Legislative Assembly of the State. Governor ESL Narasimhan issued orders to this effect on Thursday.

In run-up to this, Protem Speaker Sambangi Appala Naidu, whose name was already referred to the Governor, will take the oath. The Assembly will convene at 11.05 AM on June 12, and Protem Speaker will administer the oath to 174 MLAs. The appointment of Speaker and Deputy Speaker is likely to be held on June 13.

On June 14, Governor Narasimhan will deliver an address to the new Assembly. Following this, a Business Advisory Council is formed by drawing members from different parties, which will further discuss and workout schedule and issues to be discussed in the Assembly.

With tables turned, it will be interesting to see how TDP can pull through the Assembly sessions with only 23 MLAs in its kitty against the mighty ruling party consisting 151 MLAs. The role of N Chandrababu Naidu will also be keenly watched as he had reluctantly opted to become the Leader of Opposition.

Also Read: Who is AP Leader of Opposition in Assembly?

Read More:

Back to Top