Telangana Registration Offices Will Remain Open On All Days Except Mahashivratri, Holi

 - Sakshi Post

Telangana: The office bearers of the Employees Association of Registration and Stamps met with the Chief Secretary to Telangana Government Mr. Somesh Kumar on Thursday at the BRKR Bhavan.

The office-bearers of the Registration and Stamps Employees Association met Chief Secretary at BRKR Bhavan and wholeheartedly thanked the Hon’ble CM and CS for completing the process of promotions to all categories of employees in the department within a very short period of time.

To finish all the registrations and stamping processes in a short time frame Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao has allowed the Registration Department in all the levels to work on extra time to facilitate a smoother and speedy registration process for the pending works. The decision was taken in view of the pent-up demand for registrations, and also with March being the final month of the financial year.

State Chief Secretary Mr. Somesh Kumar shared his heartfelt thanks to all the staff and association members of the Registration Department. 

Mr. Somesh Kumar, Chief Secretary to Telangana Government, also congratulated the staff of the Registration Department for their good service over the last two months in clearing the backlogged registration documents speedily through the Department of Registration and Stamps. The information and Public Relations Department of the Telangana Government also tweeted about this exchange.

Accordingly, the government has decided to keep all the sub-registrar offices in the state open on all Sundays (March 7, 14, 21, 28) and also on the second Saturday (March 13).

Therefore, all the Sub-Registrar's offices will be open on all days except Mahashivratri (March 11) and Holi (March 29) in March. People are urged to make use of this facility.

The meeting was attended by Stamps and Registrations Commissioner IG Seshadri, Association President Stita Pragya, Convener and TNGO Hyderabad City President Mujeeb, Associate President Sahadev, Association members Pranay Kumar, Siraj Anwar, and Naresh Goud.

Read More:

Back to Top