SIIMA 2018: Will Prabhas Break The Jinx?

Prabhas - Sakshi Post

Like every year, the organizers of South Indian International Movie Awards have announced the telugu movies nominated for its seventh edition of SIIMA. Here is the nomination list in best actors category

1. Balakrishna

2. Prabhas

3. NTR

4. Vijay Deverakonda

5. Rana

The event is all set to take place on September 14 and 15 in Dubai. These nominees are selected by a jury of senior artists and professionals and the winners will be decided based on public vote.

Also read:Will Prabhas Beat Balayya To Bag Best Actor SIIMA Award?

Going by twitter, ever since they announced SIIMA award nominations, Prabhas fans in the two Telugu states have started a campaign on social media network. They have called upon fans to vote for him as the best actor category. Since past three years, Prabhas hasn't got nominated for best actor in any of these international festivals. If you recall, Mahesh Babu had bagged the best actor award for Srimanthudu in 2016 and Jr.NTR for Janatha Garage in the year 2017. Prabhas has been missing SIIMA awards for the last three years. He would've got in the year 2015 for Baahubali-The Beginning. But it went to Mahesh Babu. Last year, Prabhas delivered a blockbuster hit in Baahubali-The Conclusion which went on to collect Rs 1700 cr at the worldwide box office.

Also Read:Forget Anushka, Prabhas Is Gearing Up To Woo This Actress!

People are betting big time on Prabhas to win the best actor award for the year  2018. This year SIIMA listed out names of Balakrishna, Prabhas, NTR, Vijay Deverakonda and Rana but among them, Prabhas enjoys a solid fan following across the globe. It remains to be seen whether Prabhas will beat the others to bag the best actor award. Let's wait and see.

Meanwhile, Prabhas will be next seen in Saaho which is being directed by Sujeeth. It features Shraddha Kapoor and Neil Nitin Mukesh in pivotal roles. Saaho will hit the big screens next year.

Read More:

Back to Top