Polls for Six Telangana Council Seats On Dec 27

Polls for Six Telangana Council Seats On Dec 27 - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad: Elections to the six seats in Telangana Legislative Council from local bodies' constituency in four districts would be held on December 27.

All arrangements for smooth conduct of the polling, to be held from 8 AM to 4 PM tomorrow, are completed, Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), Bhanwar Lal, said today. As many as 19 candidates are in fray for the elections under the local authorities constituency quota, to be held for six seats, which include two each in Ranga Reddy and Mahabubnagar districts and one each in Nalgonda and Khammam.

Candidates belonging to TRS, Congress, Telugu Desam, YSR Congress, CPI, besides Independents are contesting the elections. As many as 19 polling stations have been setup at sub-divisional headquarters wherein a total of 3,869 electorate will exercise their franchise.

The counting will take place on December 30. The ruling TRS has already won six seats unanimously in Karimnagar, Warangal, Nizamabad, Medak and Adilabad districts of the state.
Source: PTI

Read More:

Back to Top