How YS Jagan Walked Into The Hearts of People Through Padayatra

 - Sakshi Post

Amaravati: It was four years back on November 6, 2017 that YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has begun the historic Praja Sankalpa Yatra which changed the polity of the State.

Taking the first steps from Idupulapaya, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy walked into the hearts of people,  covering 134 assembly segments, spread over 2516 villages across 13 districts in a space of 341 days. 

Looking back, a high percent of the poll promises were fulfilled after YS Jagan Mohan Reddy took over the reins in May 2019.

The promises implemented include Amma Vodi , YSR Asara, YSR Cheyutha, YSR Pension Kanuka, Jagananna Goru Muddha, YSR Law Nestham, YSR Rythu Bharosa, YSR Nethanna Nestham, YSR Matsakara Bharosa, YSR Vahana Mitra, Jagananna Vidya Deevena, Jagananna Vasati Deevena, Housing for poor, Zero interest loans, Nadu Nedu in schools and hospitals, YSR Kanti Velugu, YSR Sampoorna Poshna, Jagannna Vidya Kanuka, widening the scope, coverage of YSR Aarogyasri among others, all of which have stemmed from the interaction with people during his odyssey.

Welfare schemes, Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) and transparent governance reflected in all the subsequent polls, from local body elections to Lok Sabha and assembly bypolls.


  • 500 KM - Gotturu in Dharmavaram, Anantapur (Dec 16, 2017)
  • 1000 KM - Saidapuram in Venkatagiri, Nellore (Jan 29, 2018)
  • 1500 KM - Mulukuduru in Ponnuru, Guntur (Mar 14, 2018)
  • 2000 KM - Venkatapuram in Eluru, West Godavari(May14, 2018)
  • 2500 KM - Pasalapudi in Ramachandrapuram, East Godavari (July 8, 2018)
  • 3000KM- Desapatrunipalem in Vizianagaram (September 24 , 2018)
  • 3500KM- RaviValasa in Tekkali, Srikakulam(December 22, 2018)
  • 3648KM- Ichapuram, Srikakulam (January 9, 2019). 
  • Number of days: 341
  • Villages covered: 2,516
  • Constituencies: 134
  • Public meetings addressed: 124
  • Community meetings: 55

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy steered YSRCP to a landslide in the 2019 elections winning 151 of the 175 Assembly and 22 of the 25 Lok Sabha seats taking forward the journey towards a welfare state.

Read More:

Back to Top