Who will succeed Kiran Kumar Reddy?

Who will succeed Kiran Kumar Reddy? - Sakshi Post

Andhra Pradesh plunged into further chaos with the resignation of Chief Minister Kiran Kumar Reddy on Wednesday. And now, there is widespread anticipation in Andhra political circles about Congress's next move.

Will it impose President's rule in the state which will soon be bifurcated, or will they appoint a successor to Kiran?  

If the Centre decides towards imposing the President’s rule in the state, the matter ends there for present. If it decides towards naming a  successor for Kiran, then confusion will reign yet again in the state.  

Will the successor be a legislator from Seemandhra region or a leader from Telangana region?  

Given the present circumstances, Congress might opt for a leader from Telangana as the next CM.  

If that is the case, then the most eligible for the post from Telangana region will be Deputy Chief Minister Damodar Raja Narasimha, Minister for Panchayat Raj K. Jana Reddy and the Union Minister for Science and Technology S.Jaipal Reddy. However, Minister for Major Industries J.Geetha Reddy and MP V.Hanumantha Rao, as per reports, are also eyeing the post.  

Leaders from Seemandhra region like APCC chief Botsa Satyanarayana, Minister for Agriculture Kanna Laxminarayana, Minister for Finance Anam Ramanarayna Reddy and the Minister for Revenue N. Raghuveera Reddy may also be hoping to get a call from the High Command to lead the state.  

Reportedly Botsa and others are pressurising the party high command to appoint the next chief minister to the state and not to impose President’s rule in the state.

The speculations on the same may end as the union cabinet is meeting on Thursday  to decide the future of the state.


{module Poll}



Read More:

Back to Top