TRS MLC Candidates List: Leaders To File Nominations Today

 - Sakshi Post

The Election Commission of India released the schedule to hold biennial elections to the Telangana Legislative Council seats under the MLA’s quota. The last day for submission of nominations is November 16. The scrutiny of nominations will be held on November 17, while the last date for withdrawal of candidatures is November 22.

The 12 MLCs under local authorities constituencies who will retire on January 4, 2022, include Puranam Satish Kumar (Adilabad), Pochampally Srinivas Reddy (Warangal), Tera Chinnapa Reddy (Nalgonda), V. Bhoopal Reddy (Medak), Kalvakuntla Kavitha (Nizamabad), Balasani Laxminarayana (Khammam), T. Bhanuprasad Rao, Naradasu Laxman Rao (Karimnagar), Kasireddy Narayan Reddy, Kuchukalla Damodar Reddy (Mahabubnagar) and Patnam Mahender Reddy and Sunkari Raju (Ranga Reddy).

As Tuesday is the last date for filing of nominations, many TRS leaders made a beeline to Pragathi Bhavan on Monday. It is said that TRS President has already finalized four names - Gutha Sukhender Reddy, Thakkalapally Ravinder, Kadiyam Srihari, Padi Kaushik Reddy - and two other names have to be finalized. Interestingly, TRS has announced the name of Banda Prakash. He is going to file his nomination very soon. He is currently a Member of the Parliament of Rajya Sabha.

Read More:

Back to Top