Telangana Election Results 2023: Delay in Release of First Trend in KCR's Gajwel Seat

 - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad: Gajwel constituency is the most keenly watched seat as the stage is set for the counting of votes polled in the Telangana Assembly elections on Thursday. 

The first trend of counting of votes from Gajwel assembly constituency is expected to be available by 10 am on Sunday. Siddipet collector Prashant Jeevan Patil said there will be a delay in the release of the first trend of counting of votes for Gajwel seat owing to the high number of candidates in the fray. It is speculated that the final results of the counting of votes will likely be available only after 8 pm on December 3, 2023. There will be 23 rounds of counting of votes in the constituency. The election officials have completed the mock counting exercise on Saturday, the collector said. 

The chief minister and BRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao is contesting from Gajwel an Kamareddy Assembly seats. KCR has won from Gajwel seat since 2014 elections. This time, he’s facing his former confidante and BJP candidate Etela Rajender and Thumkunta Narsa Reddy from Congress. 

Apart from these, 42 independent candidates are in the fray. These candidates have filed their nominations to highlight their dissatisfaction with the chief minister. Gajwel saw a maximum number of 145 candidates who filed 154 nominations. After scrutinising the submitted documents, the Election Commission officials rejected 16 nominations while 74 candidates withdrew their papers while 44 candidates remained in the fray. Majority of them have claimed that their properties in Shankar Hills, on Hyderabad outskirts, ‘were stolen from them’. 

Also Read: KCR Trying To Poach Telangana Congress Candidates, Alleges Congress

whatsapp channel

Read More:

Back to Top