New Speaker of Telangana Legislative Assembly: Gaddam Prasad Kumar

 - Sakshi Post

Meet the new Speaker of the Telangana Legislative Assembly. Gaddam Prasad Kumar who represents the Vikarabad assembly constituency will be the new speaker succeeding former Speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy. Gaddam Prasad belongs to the SC community. He is a former Minister, Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee Vice President and AICC Member.

As the likes of Sridhar Babu gently turned down to be the Speaker, Sridhar Babu is inducted into Revanth Reddy's cabinet. And thus, Prasad is nominated as the Speaker. 

Also Read: 'Revanth Reddy Ane Nenu': Stage Set For Swearing-In Ceremony

whatsapp channel

Read More:

Back to Top