India Wins Third T20, Kohli Remains Unbeaten On 61

Virat Kohli waves his bat to the crowd as he celebrates his teams six wicket win over Australia in their Twenty20 cricket match in Sydney - Sakshi Post

Sydney: India defeated Australia by six wickets in the final T20 International to share the spoils in the three-match series here Sunday.

D'Arcy Short (33) was the top-scorer for Australia, while Krunal Pandya picked up four wickets for India. Chasing the target, skipper Virat Kohli remained unbeaten on 61 while Shikhar Dhawan made 41.

Australia won the first T20 International by four runs via D/L method before the second match was abandoned due to rain.

Brief Score:

Australia: 164 for 6 in 20 overs (D'Arcy Short 33; Krunal Pandya 4/36).

India: 168 for 4 in 19.4 overs (Virat Kohli 61 not out, Shikhar Dhawan 41; Mitchell Starc 1/26). (PTI)

Also Read: Like Virat Kohli, Harmanpreet backs her instincts

Read More:

Back to Top