8 New Medical Colleges This Year: 3 in TS, 5 in AP

8 more new medical colleges, 3 in Telangana, 5 in AP, to be opened for this year - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad: Clearance for the opening of eight more new medical colleges, three in Telangana and five in Andhra Pradesh has come from the Supreme Court after it refused to interfere with the order of Court-appointed oversight Committee led by former Chief Justice of India R M Lodha granting approval to 26 new medical colleges in the country for the year 2016-17.

The three medical colleges in Telangana are - Mahaveer Institute of Medical Sciences at Vikarabad, Maheshwara Medical College at Patancheru and RVM Institute of Medical Sciences in Medak. The three colleges will fill 150 MBBS seats in total for this year.

In Andhra Pradesh, the five colleges including two minority colleges are Maharaja (Viziangaram), Gayathri (Visakhapatnam), Vishwabharathi (Kurnool), NIMRA (Vijayawada) and Fatima (Kadapa). President of AP Medical Colleges Association G Bhaskar Rao said these colleges will fill up the convenor quota seats in the second phase counseling of EAMCET for 2016-17. The seats coming under B-Category will be filled based on the NEET ranks, he said.

Read More:

Back to Top