Telangana Congress Candidate List On November 8th  

TPCC president N. Uttam Kumar Reddy & Telangana Congress in-charge R.C. Khuntia  - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad: The Congress High Command chaired by UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi and the Congress Central screening committee have accepted the seat allocation numbers among the Prajakutami parties and agreed to meet again on November 6 to finalise the candidates list. In what can be seen as the party's strategy to stall the TRS party leadership's further moves, the party might announce the names on November 8th just four days before the notification is issued on November 12.

Seat Sharing Formula

The Telangana Congress in-charge R.C. Khuntia and TPCC president N. Uttam Kumar Reddy said, out of the 119 constituency seats, the Congress would contest from 95 seats Assembly seats and 24 seats would be shared between the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Telangana Jana Samiti (TJS) and the CPI.

Out of the 24 seats, 14 seats would be given to the TDP as agreed upon by them. The remaining 10 seats will be distributed between TJS and CPI.

It is believed that TJS would be given six seats of :

• Malkajgiri
• Ramagundam
• Siddipet
• Charminar
• Wardhannapet and
• Dubbaka

The CPI will get the four seats of:

• Wyra
• Bellampally
• Aswaraopet or Bhadrachalam and
• one in the Old City.

The seats between TJS and CPI would be finalised after Congress President Rahul Gandhi meets TJS president Prof. M. Kodandaram and CPI leaders on Friday.

Also Read: Telangana Political Parties Cross Swords On Social Media In Poster War

Read More:

Back to Top