Independent Candidate Barrelakka Sirisha to Make Huge Gains in Telangana Elections

 - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad: Most exit polls have predicted that Congress will wrest the power from Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) in the just concluded Telangana Assembly elections. Only two pollsters have given edge to BRS over Congress in the tightly contested elections. 

The pollster Aaraa Mastan in its pre-poll survey had predicted 58-67 seats for Congress, 41-49 for BRS, 7 for AIMIM and 5 seats for the BJP. According to the post-poll survey of Aaraa Mastan agency, five Telangana ministers will see a neck-to-neck competition when the ballot boxes will be opened for counting on Sunday. 

Barrelakka Sirisha, original name Karne Sirisha, an independent candidate from Kollapur constituency of the Nagarkurnool district who created ripples during the election campaign, has been predicted to get more than 10,000 votes in the election. 

Here are some predictions of Aaraa Mastan in exit polls: 

  • Five BRS ministers may face stiff competition from their rivals
  • BRS minister from Nirmal constituency faces uncertain future
  • Minister Vemula Prashanth Reddy will likely win from Balkonda Assembly seat
  • Another minister Gangula Kamalakar stands a chance to win Karimnagar seat 
  • KTR will retain his Sircilla constituency 
  • BRS minister Harish Rao may win Siddipet seat with a record margin 
  • Chief minister KCR may win the elections with a thin majority 
  • Minister Sabitha Reddy will win the Maheshwaram seat with a slight margin 
  • BRS candidate to prevail in Amberpet assembly segment
  • TPCC chief Revanth Reddy to win Kodangal seat 
  • Talasani Srinivas Yadav to win the elections with huge majority 
  • Barrelakka Sirisha to get 10,000 votes 
  • Komatireddy brothers to win their respective seats
  • In Huzurabad constituency, the people’s mandate could go either way 
  • Errabelli Dayakar Rao may lose his seat 
  • Minister Puvvada Ajay Kumar may not win Khammam constituency
  • Congress to make huge gains in Paleru and Madhira segments
  • CPI to register win in Kothagudem assembly constituency.

Also Read: Congress cadre in Telangana can start celebrations now: Revanth Reddy

whatsapp channel

Read More:

Back to Top