GHMC 2020 Results: Full List of TRS, BJP, MIM, Congress Winning Candidates

 - Sakshi Post

GHMC Elections 2020 Results: The counting of votes for the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation elections ended in the evening, which turned out be a fiercely fought battle mainly between the TRS, BJP and the AIMIM. Results have been declared for the 150 divisions. An official annoucement is awaited from the State Election Commission which will be annouced shortly.

The ruling Telangana Rashtra Samiti(TRS) leads the tally, winning 56 seats, followed by the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) which has won 43 and the Bharatiya Janata Party won 49  which displaced the AIMIM for the second spot. The Congress has been pushed to the sidelines, with only two divisions.

GHMC Elections 2020 Results: Full list of winning candidates:

List of TRS Candidates:

  1. Rajkumar Patel wins in Yousufguda Division
  2.  Rasuri Sunitha wins in Mettuguda Division.
  3.  Pushpa Nagesh Yadav wins in Ramachandrapuram Division.
  4.  Baba Fasiuddin wins in Borabanda Division.
  5.  Aavula Ravinder Reddy wins in Balanagar Division.
  6.  Narne Srinivasa Rao wins in Hydernagar Division.
  7. Adarsh Sindhu wins in Bharathi Nagar Division.
  8.  Kolanu Laxmi Bal Reddy wins in Sanath Nagar Division.
  9.  Rashida Mohammed Rafi wins in Chintal Division.
  10.  Kuna Parijatha wins in Quthbullapur Division.
  11.  Sabitha Kishore wins in Venkatapuram Division.
  12.  Chintala Shanti wins in Alwal Division.
  13.  Swarna Raj wins from Kapra Division with a huge majority.
  14. Budda Vijay Shekhar Goud wins in Rangareddy Nagar Division
  15.  Sirisha Baburao Pagudala wins from Balaji Nagar Division with a huge majority.
  16. Jupally Satyanarayana wins from Kukatpally Division.
  17.  Ravula Seshagiri wins in Gajularamaram Division.
  18. Manthri Satyanarayana wins in Suraram Division.
  19. Mettu Kumar Yadav wins from Patancheru Division with a huge majority.
  20.  Ragam Nagender Yadav wins in Serilingampally Division.
  21.  Mandadi Srinivasa Rao wins in KPHB Division.
  22. P. Satish Goud wins in Fathenagar Division.
  23. Kolukula Jagan wins from Jagathgiri Gutta Division with a huge majority.
  24.  Pannala Devender Reddy wins from Mallapur Division.
  25. Sabiha Begum wins in Allapur Division.
  26.  Dedeepya Rao wins from Vengal Rao Nagar Division.
  27. Vijaya Reddy wins in Khairathabad Division.
  28. Jerripothula Prabhudas wins from Meerpet H.B.Colony Division.
  29.  Dodla Venkatesh Goud wins in Alwyn Colony Division.
  30.  Jagadeeshwar Goud wins from Madhapur Division.
  31.  Poojitha Jagadeeshwar wins from Hafeezpet Division.
  32.  Shaik Hameed Patel wins from Kondapur Division.
  33. Kurma Hemalatha wins from Bansilalpet Division
  34. Maheshwari Srihari wins from Begumpet Division
  35. Mekala Sunitha Yadav wins from Gautham Nagar Division
  36. Kandi Shailaja  from Boudha Nagar Division
  37. Manjula Raghunath Reddy from Chandanagar Division
  38. CN Reddy from Rahmath Nagar Division
  39. Gadwal Vijaya Laxmi from Banjara Hills Division.
  40. Dusari Lavanya from Golnaka Division
  41. Samala Hema from Seethaphalmandi Division
  42. Vanam Sangeetha Yadav from Somajiguda Division 
  43. Shaik Hameed Patel from Kondapur Division.
  44. Poojitha Jagadeeshwar from Hafeezpet Division
  45. Dodla Venkatesh Goud wins in Alwyn Colony Division
  46. Bonthu Sridevi from Charlapalli
  47. Pannala Devender Reddy from Mallapur Division
  48. Manne Kavitha Reddy  from Venkateshwara Colony Division
  49. Muddam Narsimha Yadav  from Old Bowenpally Division
  50. Kurma Hemalatha from Bansilalpet Division

List of AIMIM Candidates:

  1. Md MajidHussain -Mehdipatnam
  2. Alamdar Hussain -Dabeerpura
  3. Mohammed Khader -Ramnasthpura Division
  4. Abdul Wasay -ReinBazar Division
  5. Mohd Muzaffar Hussain - Santosh Nagar Division
  6. Mohammed Saleem - Doodhbowli Division
  7. Muqutadir Baba - Jahanuma Division
  8. Shireen Khatoon wins in Nawab Sahab Kunta Division
  9. Mohammed Rashed Farazuddin -Sahikpet Division
  10. Sameena Begum - Talab Chanchalam Division
  11. Mirza Mustafa Baig - Riyasat Nagar Division
  12. K Thara Bai - Falaknuma Division
  13. Abdul Wahab -Chandrayangutta Division
  14. Fahad Bin Abdul Samad Abadad -Uppuguda Division
  15. Mohammed Mustafa Ali - Shah Ali Banda Division
  16. Zakir Baqueri - Dattatriya Nagar Division
  17. Mohammed Ali Sharif - Lalita Bagh Division
  18. Shaheen Begum - Erragadda Division
  19. Mohd Mubeen - Shastripuram Division
  20. Syed Minha Juddin - Akbar Bagh Division
  21. Nasreen Sultana - Moghalpura Division
  22. Syed Sohail Quadri - Pathargatti Division
  23. Hussain Pasha - Kishanbagh Division
  24. Abdul Rahaman -Jangammet Division

List Of BJP Candidates:

1.    Praveen Kumar - Kothapet Division 
2.    Radha Dheeraj Reddy - RK Puram Division 
3.    KMahendar- Moosapet Division
4.    Bogini Darshan - Jiaguda Division 
5.    Bandaru Srivani - Ramanthapur Division 
6.    V. Shravan - Malkajgiri Division 
7.    Ketineni Sarala - Ameerpet Division 
8.    Kottakapu Aruna- Saidabad Division
9.    K Ravi Kumar- Ramnagar Division 
10.    Sujatha - Hastinapuram Division 
11.    Prem Mahesh Reddy -Gaddi Annaram Division 
12.    K Chethana-Habsiguda Division
13.    Ale Bhagyalakshmi- Gawlipura Division 
14.    Kontham Deepika - Monda Market Division 
15.    Ranga Narsimha Rao - Chaitanyapuri Division 
16.    Rajyalakshmi -Vinayak Nagar Division 
17.    M. Supriya - Mushirabad Division 
18.    Devara Karunakar-Gudimalkapur Division 
19.    V. Madhusudan Reddy - Champapet Division 
20.    Sunita Prakash -  Adikmet Division 
21.    Bhagyalakshmi -Moosarambag Division 
22.    V.Gangadhar Reddy -Gachibowli Division 
23.    Tara Chandrareddy- Jeedimetla Division 

More than  1,122 candidates were in the fray for 150 divisions of the civic body. Ballot papers were used in the election to the 150- ward GHMC polls on Tuesday. Counting of votes began at 8 AM with postal ballots being counted first and BJP was ahead of its rivals in the postal ballot votes in about 80 wards. The results are expected to be known in the evening in view of ballot papers being used as against the EVMs.

Read More:

Back to Top