Polling for Rajya Sabha seats begins

Polling for Rajya Sabha seats begins - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad, Polling for six Rajya Sabha seats, representing Andhra Pradesh, started on Friday morning. 

Polling was held at Assembly Committee Hall, No.1, and the first vote was cast by speaker Nadendla Manohar. As per reports, the polling that will continue from 9 pm to 4 pm,  will see 276 MLAs casting their votes.


Post polling, counting for the same will start at 5 pm.  The entire procedure is being held under the supervision of Uttar Pradesh Chief Election Commissioner Umesh Sinha.

Meanwhile,Congress MLA Adala Prabhakar Reddy, who jumped into the fray as rebel candidate withdrew his nomination, under pressure from CM Kiran Kumar Reddy, on Thursday. 

Those nominated include, K.V.P. Ramanchandra Rao, T. Subbarami Reddy and M. A. Khan from Congress, Dr K. Kesava Rao from TRS, and Thota Seetha Rama Laxmi, Garikapati Mohan Rao from TDP.


Read More:

Back to Top