Mohd. Siraj Replaces Injured Jasprit Bumrah In T20I Squad

 - Sakshi Post

The All-India Senior Selection Committee named Mohd. Siraj as a replacement for injured Jasprit Bumrah for the remainder of the T20I series against South Africa.

Bumrah has sustained a back injury and is currently under the supervision of the BCCI Medical Team.

Earlier, the BCCI said that Bumrah has been ruled out of the first T20I between India and South Africa in Thiruvananthapuram because to back soreness he had during a practise session on Tuesday.

"Jasprit Bumrah complained of back pain during India's practice session on Tuesday. The BCCI Medical Team assessed him. He is ruled out of the first #INDvSA T20I," BCCI tweeted on Tuesday

India squad for South Africa T20Is:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed, Mohd. Siraj

Also Read: Here's How Indian Fans Reacted After Jasprit Bumrah Ruled Out of World Cup 2022 Reports

whatsapp channel

Read More:

Back to Top