Who will get cabinet berths from AP?

Who will get cabinet berths from AP? - Sakshi Post

  As NDA is going to take over the reins at centre, the speculation are rife on who will get the cabinet berths this time from Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.

Telugu Desam Party got 15 MP seats in Andhra Pradesh and one seat in Telangana. And BJP got two MP seats in Andhra Pradesh and one seat in Telangana in the recent elections. Senior BJP leader M.Venkaiah Naidu is representing in Rajya Sabha from Karnataka.

In the previous NDA government at centre, Venkaiah Naidu got cabinet rank while Bandaru Dattatreya, Ch. Vidyasagara Rao, film actor Krishnam Raju and Bangaru Laxmaiah got the posts of ministers of state from Andhra Pradesh.

While it is sure that Venkaiah Naidu get the cabinet berth being a senior leader of the party at national level, Bandaru Dattatreya too get cabinet berth as he already held the portfolios of urban development and railways in the previous NDA government at centre.

BJP’s Kambhampati Haribabu, the Visakhapatnam MP, may be inducted into the cabinet as minister of state.

In the NDA alliance, BJP got 282 seats and Shiv Sena got 18 seats. TDP stood at third place in NDA with 16 Lok Sabha seats.

The analysts are concluding that TDP may be given two cabinet posts and two ministers of state posts. In TDP MPs, Nimmala Kishtappa, Konakalla Narayana Rao, N.Siva Prasad and Rayapati Sambasiva Rao won more than once as MPs and all others are first time MPs.

Eventhough Ashoka Gajapati Raju is a first time MP, he may get the post of TDP Parliamentary party leader being a senior leader in the party.

Actor Murali Mohan may also be considered for a ministerial berth at centre being close to Chandrababu Naidu.

Ch.Malla Reddy, the lone party MP in Telangana, may also be considered for the post as it may strengthen the party in Telangana.

Further Rajya Sabha MPs, C.M.Ramesh and Sujana Chowdhury, are also in the race for the ministerial berths at centre.

- Sakshipost

Read More:

Back to Top