Lok Sabha Polls 2019

Representational Image - Sakshi Post
May 11, 2019
On Sunday, voting will take place for 14 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 10 in Haryana, eight seats each in West Bengal, Bihar and Madhya Pradesh, seven in Delhi and four in Jharkhand.
Representational Image - Sakshi Post
Apr 17, 2019
The Income Tax (I-T) Department early on Wednesday claimed to have seized cash amounting to Rs 1.48 crore from the premises of an AMMK functionary in Andipatti in Theni district.
facebook - Sakshi Post
Apr 08, 2019
With the first phase of Lok Sabha polls just days away, Facebook on Monday said it is removing or blocking about one million abusive accounts a day
fight over Biryani at election campaign - Sakshi Post
Apr 07, 2019
Several persons were injured in clashes among supporters of Congress’s Muzaffarnagar candidate Nasimuddin Siddiqui over biryani
Hyderabad police seized  Rs 3.3 Crore - Sakshi Post
Apr 06, 2019
Ahead of elections, police arrested seven people after seizing Rs 3.3 crore of unaccounted cash
Andhra Pradesh CM N Chandrababu Naidu on a sit-in protest in Vijayawada - Sakshi Post
Apr 05, 2019
:TDP chief and Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu Friday latched onto veteran BJP leader L K Advani’s blog to attack Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
TRS working president Kalvakuntla Taraka Ramarao - Sakshi Post
Apr 05, 2019
The TRS working president KT Rama Rao said that the people of Andhra Pradesh are ready to give retirement to the AP CM and the TDP Chief Chandrababu Naidu.
Lok  Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan - Sakshi Post
Apr 05, 2019
outgoing Lok Sabha speaker and eight-time MP from Indore, Sumitra Mahajan Friday opted out of contesting the general elections.
MIM president Asaduddin Owaisi - Sakshi Post
Apr 03, 2019
Asaduddin owaisi said that his party stood by hindu woman who were abondoned by their husbands
Urmila Matondkar - Sakshi Post
Mar 31, 2019
Hours after she was nominated the Congress candidate for Mumbai North Lok Sabha seat, Bollywood actress Urmila Matondkar was targeted by trolls
N Reddappa YSRCP candidate - Sakshi Post
Mar 31, 2019
Chittoor Parliamentary Constituency is located in the district in Andhra Pradesh which bears the same name.
Shiv Sena Chief Uddhav Thackeray and BJP President Amit Shah - Sakshi Post
Mar 30, 2019
Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray on Saturday showered praise on Prime Minister Narendra Modi and hit out at opposition parties
Actress turned Politician joined Jaya Prada Joined BJP - Sakshi Post
Mar 26, 2019
Actress -turned politician and former Samajwadi Party leader Jaya Prada joined the Bharatiya Janata Party
Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy - Sakshi Post
Mar 25, 2019
Even after being denied a ticket from the TRS party to contest in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, Sitting MP Ponguleti Srinivasa Reddy
BJP - Sakshi Post
Mar 23, 2019
Although it is now almost certain that the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) - the group of parties led by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Gautam Gambhir joined BJP  - Sakshi Post
Mar 22, 2019
Former international cricketer Gautam Gambhir Friday joined the BJP and is expected to be fielded by the party in the Lok Sabha polls
Telangana Chief Minister Kalvakuntla Chandrasekhar Rao - Sakshi Post
Mar 22, 2019
The TRS and the BJP ignored key contenders, but a beleaguered Congress fielded senior leaders to send a message
Hindupur YSRCP candidate Gorantla Madhav - Sakshi Post
Mar 22, 2019
Hindupur YSR Congress Party candidate for the Lok Sabha, Gorantla Madhav met the Chief Election Officer of Andhra Pradesh Gopalakrishna Dwivedi
Union Minister Smriti Irani - Sakshi Post
Mar 22, 2019
Several parliamentary constituencies are set to witness high-profile contest this election with the BJP announcing its first list of candidates.
Mayawati - Sakshi Post
Mar 20, 2019
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief Mayawati on Wednesday said she will not contest the Lok Sabha elections.
Telangana CM K Chandrashekhar Rao - Sakshi Post
Mar 19, 2019
BJP and Congress leaders derided Telangana CM Chandrashekhar Rao over his statements on the formation of a national party.
The announcement was made by AIADMK coordinator and deputy chief minister O Panneerselvam and Union Minister and senior BJP leader Piyush Goyal, party election in-charge for Tamil Nadu - Sakshi Post
Feb 19, 2019
The ruling AIADMK in Tamil Nadu and the BJP Tuesday sealed an alliance for the coming Lok Sabha elections under which the saffron party would contest five seats in the state.
Congress President Rahul Gandhi - Sakshi Post
Jan 28, 2019
Congress president Rahul Gandhi announced Monday that his party would ensure minimum income guarantee for every poor in the country
India  Parliament - Sakshi Post
Jan 06, 2019
The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance at the Centre may fall nearly 15 seats short of the magic mark of 272 in the 543-seat Lok Sabha, if elections are held now, says the India TV-CNX opinion poll...
National Award-winning actor Prakash Raj - Sakshi Post
Jan 01, 2019
National Award-winning actor Prakash Raj announced his formal entry into politics for the Lok Sabha elections in 2019
Facing intense scrutiny over the misuse of its platform globally during elections, Facebook has announced fresh steps to increase ad transparency - Sakshi Post
Dec 07, 2018
Facebook Takes A Closer Look At Political Ads In India Ahead Of 2019 Polls
YS Jagan Mohan Reddy - Sakshi Post
Nov 02, 2018
YSRCP led by YS Jagan Mohan Reddy is out to sweep the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Andhra Pradesh, bagging 20 out of 25 seats in the state. The TDP could end up with 5 seats at best. These are the...
Back to Top