YSR Lifetime Achievement Awards Ceremony On November 1

YSR Lifetime Achievement Awards Ceremony On November 1, 2021 - Sakshi Post

Vijayawada: YSR Lifetime Achievement awards 2021 will be presented on Sunday, November 1st marking Andhra Pradesh’s State Formation Day. This was announced by T Vijay Kumar Reddy, Commissioner, Information and Public Relations. The ceremony will be held in A-1 Convention Centre in Vijayawada. Chief Minister's Additional Secretary Revu Mutyala Raju, CM Programme Coordinator Talasila Raghuram, Krishna District Collector J Nivas and others had come to the place to supervise the arrangements ahead of the programme.

The YSR Awards were to be presented to 62 persons and institutions on the eve of former chief minister Dr YS Rajasekhar Reddy’s birth anniversary but were cancelled due to the COVID pandemic and lockdown restrictions.

The awards include 29 YSR lifetime achievement awards and 30 YSR achievement awards. Altogether eight organisations, 11 people from agriculture and allied activity, 20 people from arts and culture, seven persons from literature, six journalists, seven medical professionals from Andhra Pradesh will be awarded in a ceremony held on Monday.

A bronze memento of Dr Y S Rajasekhara Reddy and a 10 lakh cash award will be presented to YSR lifetime achievement award winners.

Click Here For the Winners List: YSR Lifetime Achievement Awards 2021 Full List

Read More:

Back to Top