Sakshi honours excellence

Sakshi honours excellence

Sakshi honours excellence

At a glittering ceremony organized in Hyderabad, Sakshi media group felicitated the achievers with the coveted Sakshi Excellence awards. Eminent achievers in the realms of education, medicine, health, arts and culture, chosen by a panel of judges were felicitated.

Eminent journalist and analyst Shekhar Gupta was the chief guest on the occasion. A bevy of emiment persons, including ace badminton coach P Gopichand, Sakshi Group’s chairperson YS Bharathi Reddy, Posani Krishna Murali, RS Brother’ MD P Venkateswarlu, Tammareddy Bharadwaja, RP Patnaik, Anoop, Hero Srikanth, Vandemataram Srinivas and others gave way the awards.

Eminent Telugu poet, Gnan Peeth Awardee Dr C Narayana Reddy was honoured with the Sakshi alifetime achievement award. Ace badminton player Saina Nehwal was awarded with Sports person of the year award, while Mahesh Babu and Samantha were adjudged the actor of the year male and female respectively.

Sakshi group's editorial director K Ramachandra Murthy, directors KRK Reddy, Rani Reddy and others were present.


The winners of Sakshi Excellence Awards are:

Lifetime achievement award   - Dr C Narayana Reddy

Excellence in Healthcare   - Dr Gopalam Sivanarayana

Young achiever (Music) – M Srilatha

Entrepreneur of the year  - P Satyanarayana Reddy

Young Achiever (social Service) – Aleti Madhusudhan Reddy

Young Achiever (theatre) – Noor Baig

Telugu NRI of the year – Jyothi Reddy

NGO of the year – Prajadarana Welfare Society, Roshni

Excellence in Education – Kothagudem, Mohammad Sharief Ahmed

Farmer of the Year – G Nagaratnam Naidu

Telugu Person of the year – Dr RS Praveen Kumar

Jury Special Recognition award – Malawat Purna, S Ananda Kumar


Movie of the year – Manam

Actor of the year Male – Mahesh Babu

Actor of the year – female – Samantha

Director of the year – Vikram Kumar

Singer of the year Male – Master Bharat

Singer of the year Female – Shreya Ghoshal

Serial of the year – Konchem Ishtam Konchem Kashtam

Sports person of the year – Saina Nehwal


whatsapp channel

Read More:

Back to Top