Telangana Assembly Election Results 2023 Live Updates

 - Sakshi Post

Live updates of Telangana Assembly Elections Results

All eyes are on Telangana State Assembly election results. Here are the live updates of the counting of 119 Assembly constituencies. The elections were held on 30th November. There is a tough fight between the ruling BRS and the opposition Congress party while BJP trying its best to make inroads.  A total of 2,290 candidates are contesting for 119 seats. There are 3 crore voters in the state. Let's see which party gains the public trust and mandate. Stay tuned for live updates.

EVM Counting underway:

The counting of votes polled in EVM machines has begun.

119 Assembly Constituencies: Lead and Won

Congress (64):         Won 64

BRS (39):                  Won 39

BJP (9):                     Won 8

MIM (7):                     Won 7

CPI (1):                      Won 1 

Combined District-wise Results

Adilabad: Congress - 4, BRS - 2, BJP - 4

Hyderabad: Congress - 0, BRS - 7, BJP - 2, AIMIM - 5

Karimnagar: Congress - 9, BRS - 4, BJP - 0

Khammam: Congress - 8, BRS - 1, CPI - 1

Mahabubnagar: Congress - 12, BRS - 2

Medak: Congress - 3, BRS - 7

Nalgonda: Congress - 11, BRS - 1

Nizamabad: Congress - 4, BJP - 3, BRS - 2

Rangareddy: Congress - 4, BRS - 10

Warangal: Congress - 10, BRS - 2

Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao sent his resignation to Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan through an official.

  • Khairatabad: BRS Danam Nagender beats Congress candidate Vijaya Reddy and BJP's Ramchander Reddy
  • Congress crosses the magic figure mark. Leads in 65 constituencies including 2 won seats.
  • Congress won Aswaraopet and Illandu constituencies.
  • BRS is leading in 39 Assembly constituencies.
  • BJP is leading in 10 Assembly constituencies.
  • MIM is leading in 5 Assembly seats. Independents are leading in 2 seats.

Serlingampally: BRS candidate Arekapudi Gandhi is leading.

Adilabad: BJP's Shankar leads.

Asifabad: BRS Kova Lakshmi leads.

Yakutpura: MIM is leading.

Madhira: Bhatti Vikramarka is leading by 8325 votes.

Shadnagar: Shankarayya from Congress is leading.

Jubilee Hills: BRS contestant Maganti Gopinath leads

Kamareddy: KCR leads, Revanth Reddy trails.

Siricilla: KTR leads after three rounds of counting by 2,621 votes.

Narayankhed: Congress leads by 475 votes.

Kalvakurti: Congress is leading.

Munugode: 13,025 votes majority for Congress Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy.

  • BJP Candidate Raja Singh won Goshamahal Assembly seat in Telangana
  • BRS candidate won Banswada Assembly seat
  • Telangana minister Vemula Prashanth Reddy won Balkonda Assembly seat 
  • BRS Candidate K P Vivekanand won Quthbullapur Assembly seat 
  • KTR congratulated Congress for winning mandate in Telangana Assembly election
  • Congress Candidate Laxmi Kantha Rao Thota won Jukkal Assembly seat 
  • Congress Candidate Mynampally Rohith Won Medak Assembly seat  
  • TPCC President Anumula Revanth Reddy won the Kodangal assembly seat by defeating Patnam Narendra Reddy of BRS.
  • The people of Telangana have voted for change: Karnataka Deputy CM DK Shivakumar
  • Congress president Revanth Reddy conducts a roadshow in Hyderabad
  • Telangana DGP Anjani Kumar arrive at the residence of state Congress president Revanth Reddy in Hyderabad
  • Anti-incumbency against BRS helped Congress in Telangana assembly elections, says Union minister Pralhad Joshi 
  • Congress will form the government, says Telangana: Congress MP Uttam Kumar Reddy
  • Congress crosses the halfway mark in Telangana; leads on 61 seats in official trends as per ECI.  
  • We’re confident of forming government, BRS will likely manage to get 20 seats: Telangana Congress leader Mallu Ravi
  • Counting of votes underway at Sri Kotla Vijaya Bhaskar Reddy Stadium in Hyderabad
  • Telangana Congress is leading in 47 seats in early trends. Party workers begin celebrations at the party office in Hyderabad.
  • Telangana Congress party has kept buses ready at Taj Krishna hotel in Hyderabad to shift its MLAs, if necessary, to protect them from possible poaching by the rivals.
  • Megha Rani Agarwal (BJP) leads in Charminar seat

Sanath Nagar: BRS candidate and Minister Talasani Srinivas Yadav is leading.

Secunderabad: BRS candidate and Deputy Speaker Padama Rao Goud is leading.

Rajendra Nagar: Congress candidate Kasturi Narender is leading after 3 rounds.

Uppal: BRS is leading.

Qutbullapur: BRS is leading.

Gajwel: KCR continues lead.

Congress Nalgonda: Komatireddy Venkatreddy gets a huge margin of 17359 votes

Uttam Kumar Reddy: 12,000 votes margin in Huzurnagar against BRS candidate Janaiah Nandipati.

Bodhan and Nizamabad Rural: Congress leads

Narsampeta: Congress is leading.

Goshamahal: BJP's Raja Sing is trailing, BRS candidate leads by 2800 votes.

Sirisilla; KTR leads by 1759 votes.

Medchal: BRS candidate and minister Malla Reddy leads.

Andole: Congress candidate and former Deputy CM Damodar Rajanarsimha leads by 1724 votes.

Siddipet: Harish Rao leads by 9751 votes margin.

Suryapet: Jagadish Reddy leads.

Revanth Reddy leads in 2 Assembly constituencies - Kodangal and Kamareddy.

Kukatpally: BRS candidate Madhavaram Krishna Rao is leading.

Karimnagar: BJP's Bandi Sanjay is trailing. BRS Gangula Kamalakar takes early lead by 1145 votes.

Huzurabad: In the first round, BRS Kaushik Reddy leads, BJP's Etela Rajender trails.

Nalgonda district: Congress leads in 12 constituencies.

MIM: Leads in 4 Assembly constituencies.

Dubbaka: BRS is leading, BJP's Raghunandan Rao is trailing.

Medak: Congress leads by 5136 votes.

Jukkal: Congress is leading.

Mulugu: Congress candidate Seethakka is leading by 3000 votes.

Banswada: BRS is leading by 1049 votes.

LB Nagar: BRS candidate Sudheer Reddy is leading.

Bhadrachalam: Congress is leading.

Nagarjuna Sagar: Congress is leading by 2997 votes.

Manakondur: BRS candidate Rasamayi Balakishan is trailing, Congress candidate Satyanarayana is leading.

BRS leads in Secunderabad, Boath, Tandur, Rajendra Nagar and Nagar Kurnool Assembly constituencies.

Khairatabad: Danam Nagender is leading.

Gajwel: KCR is leading.

Kamareddy: Congress candidate Revanth Reddy leads, KCR trails after first-round. Revanth is leading by 981 votes after first-round.

Goshamahal: BJP candidate Raja Singh is leading.

Nakirekal: Congress is leading.

Mulugu: Seethakka is leading.

Siddipet: Harish Rao is leading.

Nirmal: BJP is leading.

Rajendra Nagar: BRS candidate Prakash Goud is leading.

Karimnagar: Congress leads in 8 constituencies, BJP leads in 2 constituencies.

Kothagudem: CPI is leading.

Sirisilla: KTR is leading in Sirisilla Assembly constituency.

Nagarjuna Sagar: Congress leads by 3000 votes after first-round of counting.

Nalgonda: Komatireddy Venkatreddy leads by over 6000 votes after first-round.

BJP: BJP candidates of Adilabad and Goshamala constituencies are leading.

Sattupalli: BRS is leading.

Parigi: Congress is leading.

Postal Ballot Counting:

The counting for postal ballot votes is underway. Congress is leading in the postal ballot votes.

Revanth Reddy is leading in Kodangal

Etela Rajender Reddy is leading in Huzurabad constituency.

Khammam: Congress is leading.

Aswaraopet: Congress is leading.

Nizamabad: Congress leads in both rural and urban constituencies.

Kamareddy: BJP is leading in postal ballot votes.

Also Read: Congress Big Plan: Troubleshooter DK Shivakumar Steps In

whatsapp channel

Read More:

Back to Top