Pawan announces 4 seats in Vizag; TDP-Jana Sena pact in trouble?

 - Sakshi Post

Visakhapatnam: The TDP-Jana Sena combine is yet to jointly announce the candidates for the upcoming Assembly elections in the state. However, the TDP and Jana Sena leaderships are taking unilateral decisions on the allocation of MLA seats. 

Jana Sena chief Pawan Kalyan recently toured East Godavari to review the party’s preparedness for the elections. On this occasion, the Jana Sena leader reportedly announced that the party candidates will contest the elections from four Assembly seats in Visakhapatnam. This unilateral decision will once again spark fireworks as this decision was likely made without any confirmation from the coalition partner TDP and its leader Chandrababu Naidu.

The Jana Sena leader also reportedly announced the party candidates for Razole and Rajanagaram seats in East Godavari district. Pawan Kalyan has also appointed the party incharghes Vamsi Krishna Srinivas from Bheemili, Panchakarla Ramesh Babu from Pendurthi, Sundarapu Suresh from Gajuwaka and Sundarapu Vijay Kumar from Yalamanchili seats. 

These unilateral announcements have disappointed the party cadres of TDP. Former minister and TDP leader Gorantla Butchaiah Chowdary has strongly reacted to it. He said that as per the coalition dharma, Jana Sena Party should also vacate some seats. 

In January, Pawan Kalyan had said he was forced to declare that Jana Sena will contest these two seats after TDP announced candidates for Mandapeta and Araku seats. Pawan Kalyan said like Chandrababu Naidu, he was also under pressure from his party cadres and hoped that he would understand his compulsion. He hinted that Jana Sena will contest one-third seats as part of the alliance.

Also Read: RK Calls on CM YS Jagan Mohan Reddy

whatsapp channel

Read More:

Back to Top