Sakshi Excellence Awards Function Honours Achievers Of 2018

Sakshi Excellence Awards Function

The Sakshi media group conducted the fifth edition of “Sakshi excellence awards 2018” at a grand function at JRC in the city on Saturday. The function was graced by the governor of Telangana ESL Narasimhan. The chairperson of Sakshi media group, YS Bharathi Reddy took part as the honorary chief guest at the function. The awards recognised outstanding work done by individuals in the field of social service, education, healthcare, sports and cinema, among others.

The awards ceremony began with a commentary by actress Jhansi and a Kuchipudi dance performance by Dr. Deepika Reddy, a Central Sangeetha Nataka Award-winner. The awards were handed over by Governor Narasimhan and honorary Chief guest YS Bharathi Reddy in the field of agriculture to Cherukuri Rama Rao, education to Peravali Gayatri, entrepreneur of the year to Dr. Ramesh Kancharla, Telugu Person of the Year to woman cricketer, Mithali Raj, social service to Mallikamba Institute for Mentally Handicapped, healthcare to Dr. Bindu Menon and sports to Garikapati Ananya, among others.

On behalf of Shaik Mohammed Arifuddin, his brother received the award. Similarly, awards in the field of social service to Dr. Yadaiah, Husamuddin and Sabina Xavier were received by their representatives.

Veteran film actor Krishnam Raju was given the Lifetime Achievement award, while actor Ram Charan received the Best Actor award. Pooja Hegde was the recipient of the Best Actress award, while the Best Director award went to Nag Ashwin. The film, “Mahanati”, was given the Best Film award.

The Governor ESL Narasimhan felicitated chairperson of the Sakshi media group YS Bharathi Reddy on the occasion. The distinguished jury which picked the final winners of the Excellence Awards comprised eminent people from diverse walks of life. The jury members included, well known activist, Dr. Shanta Sinha, retired IPS official, Aruna Bahuguna, P. Chandrasekhar Reddy, former Vice-Chancellor of NG Ranga Agricultural University, Dr. Padma Raju, former special chief secretary, Vinod Aggarwal, former adviser of Cotton Board, Donthi Narasimha Reddy, senior journalist, Kommineni Srinivasa Rao and eminent gynaecologist, Dr. Pranathi Reddy.

Also Watch: Sakshi Excellence Awards 2017: Lifetime Achievement Award: Superstar Krishna-Vijaya Nirmala

Also Read: Sakshi Excellence Awards 2017: Outstanding Personalities

whatsapp channel

Read More:

Back to Top