Panchayat Election schedule out


The stage is set for the upcoming local body polls. The Election Commission on Tuesday announced the poll schedule.

It has decided to conduct polls in three phases. Elections will be held on July 23, 27 and 31. Elections to 217,578 wards in 21,491 panchayat bodies will be held on revenue division basis in three phases. According to Election Commissioner Ramakanth Reddy, district collectors will issue the notices on July 9.  The last date for filling for nominations is July 13.

The last date for withdrawal will be July 17. The polling will be conducted form 7 am to 1 pm. Counting of votes will be done one hour after the polls.
Election code will be applicable to all the places.

Total panchayats for which polls will be conducted- 21,491

Election dates

July 23: Adilabad district Vuntnuru divison
July 23: Ananthapuram: Penugonda region
July 23: Chittoor district Tirupati revenue division

July 23: Adilabad district Vuntnuru divison
July 23: Ananthapuram: Penugonda region
July 23: Chittoor district Tirupati revenue division
July 23: EGDT Rajamundry revenue division
July 23: Guntur district Tenali revenue division
July 23: Karimnagar district Peddapalli, Manthani revenue division
July 23: Khammam district Badrachalam revenue division
July 23: Krishna district Nuziveedu revenue division
July 23: Kurnool district Kurnool division
July 23: Mahaboobnagar Gadwal, Narayanpet divisions
July 23: Medak district Siddipet division
July 23: Nalgonda district Bhuvanagiri division
July 23: Nizamabad district Nizamabad division
July 23: Prakasham district Ongole revenue division
July 23: Rangareddy district Rangareddy east division
July 23: Nellore district kavali, Aathmakuru divisions
July 23: Srikakulam district Srikakulam division
July 23: Visakhapatnam district Paderu division
July 23: Vizianagaram district Parvathipuram division
July 23: WGDT Eluru division
July 23:  YSR district Kadapa division

Second phase:

July 27: Adilabad district Manchiryala division
July 27: Anantapuram district Dharmavaram revenue division
July 27: Chittoor district CHittoor revenue division
July 27: EGDT Kakinada revenue division
July 27: Guntur: Guntur revenue division
July 27: Karimnagar district Jagithyala, Sirisilla division
July 27: Khammam district Khammam revenue division
July 27: Mahaboobnagar district division
July 27: Medak division
July 27: Nalgonda district Suryapet division
July 27: Nizamabad Bodhan division
July 27: Prakasham district Kandukuru division
July 27: Rangareddy district Chevella division
July 27: Nellore division
July 27: Srikakulam district Palakonda division
July 27: Visakhapatnam district Narsipatnam division
July 27: Vizianagaram division
July 27: Warangal district Mahaboobabad, Narsampet divisions
July 27: WGDT Kovvuru, Jangareddygudem divisions
July 27: Rajampet division

Third Phase:

July 31: Adilabad district Nirmal division
July 31: Anantapuram district Anantapuram division
July 31: Chittoor district madanpalli division
July 31: EGDT Amalapuram division
July 31: Guntur district Narsaravupet division
July 31: Karimnagar district Karimnagar division
July 31: Khammam district Kotthagudem, Palvancha divisions
July 31: Krishna district Machilipatnam, Gudivada divisions
July 31: Kurnool district Adoni division
July 31: Mahaboobnagar district Naagar Kurnool, Vanaparthi divisions
July 31: Medak district Sangareddy divisions
July 31: Nalgonda district Miryalaguda, Devarakonda divisions
July 31: Nizamabad district Kaamareddy division
July 31: Prakasham district Markapuram division
July 31: Ranga Reddy district Vikarabad division
July 31: Nellore district Gudur, Nayudupeta divisions
July 31: Srikakulam district Tekkali divisions
July 31: Visakha district Ankapalli division
July 31: Warangal district Janagam division
July 31: WGDT Narsapuram division
July 31: YSR district Jammalamadugu division

- Siva@sakshipost

Add comment

Related Articles